The Car Agents

Car Sales TestimonialsSee what our customers think

Tell us what you think


If you've purchased a car from us recently then please send us a testimonial! TCA are always interested in receiving feedback, feel free to send your thoughts and views to us.

Leave a Review

Watch Our Testimonials Video


The Testimonials



Testimonial from The Car Agents

Chris M - Range Rover

I would highly recommend this company. The service was both friendly and highly efficient without being pushy in any way. The car had evidently been well serviced and even upgraded by the garage even though they took it as a part ex. Trustworthy and professional in every way! Sept 2021 - Essex

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Richard M - Jaguar XJL

I just wanted to say how pleased I am with my Jaguar XJL, a car I have always wanted. From the moment I read the testimonials on their website and the first few emails and calls it just felt right. Dealing with them is how car buying should be, relaxed and personal. Myself and daughter were made very welcome and the main dealers should take note of the level of customer service given. July 2021 - Oxfordshire

Testimonial from The Car Agents

John C - Aston Martin

The Car Agents recently sold my 1998 Aston Martin DB7 Volante. I had purchased this car from them in 2014 and I have enjoyed the ownership of this beautiful car. Both transactions were carried out seamlessly, and it has been a pleasure dealing with a car company who have professional integrity and respect for their customers. Many thanks to Simon and all at The Car Agents. I am more than happy to recommend them to my friends and everyone else! May 2021 - Leicester

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Mark D - Jaguar F-Type

An absolutely first glass experience from start to finish. I have experienced many dealers over time but none have come close to the service provided by Simon and his team at The Car Agents. Initially I approached them to sell my car for me and I was immediately impressed with the professionalism showed. They were very knowledgable about their marques and gave clear sensible advice about selling my car. I changed my mind and decided I wanted to purchase a different car and found a Porsche from a different dealer. Simon immediately called them, obtained a detailed report and then called me with recommendations and advice on purchasing the car. I was amazed at the detail he went to in order to establish the credentials of the car, ensuring the vehicle was up to The Car Agents exacting standards. The car turned out not to be for me and I was offered an option to buy a vehicle in stock which I very nearly did. On changing my mind I was very pleased to see that Simon showed no frustration only wanting to make sure he found the right car for me. I settled on a Jaguar F Type which Simon sourced, once again obtaining a detailed history to the car and making sure it met the high standards they maintain and taking my RS4 in part exchange. I cannot praise The Car Agents enough, they demonstrated their love for cars as well as impeccable customer service. I would not hesitate to use them again and have already recommended them to friends and family. Thank you for your wonderful service! January 2021 - Hertfordshire

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Cameron D - Porsche 911

Just wanted to relay how extremely pleased I was with both the service and support provided by The Car Agents, in Hitchin. For me, they listened carefully to understand my specific needs. They came across as knowledgeable, giving sound advice that made good sense. Based upon my experience, they demonstrated a clear commitment to customer satisfaction, leading by example, making me feel that I'd like to return to them when buying my next car. Having bought a number of cars over the years, this was the first time I received a phone call from the manager, just 2 days after taking delivery, to personally check I was happy with my new car and the service they provided. For me, that has never happened before. Thank you! Sept 2020 - Royston

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Steve B - Range Rover Sport

We initially bought a Jaguar from The Car Agents which was immaculately presented when we collected it and the buying process was excellent. Unfortunately this car proved to have some problems which where not known to Simon and his team at The Car Agents. Simon and his team worked tirelessly to try and resolve the issues but in the end we took the decision to change the vehicle. We discussed our options with Simon and within a very short period of time he had found us a lovely Range Rover and sorted the issues with the F Type. They say you only know how good a company is when things go wrong and this is so true. Simon and his team at The Car Agents were amazing sorting out a difficult situation dealing with the issues fairly and professionally and the car we now have is perfect. Thank you, we will certainly be back to buy more cars from you. Aug 2020 - Peterborough

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Sanjay P - BMW M5

The Car Agents were contacted by me on a recommendation by a friend to help sell my BMW M5. The main reason for an agent to sell my prestige vehicle was in order to avoid the unnecessary hassle of cold callers and other unwanted buyers arriving on my door step. Despite COVID and various other lock down restrictions, The Car Agents were able to sell my vehicle by placing the vehicle on the market at a competitive price, whilst allowing for a reasonable return post a sales fee. On completion of the sale the net proceeds from the sale were transferred without delay. I would highly recommend The Car Agents if you are thinking of selling, or even purchasing a vehicle December 2020 - Rickmansworth

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Mark W - Land Rover Discovery

An outstanding customer experience where the entire transaction was completed in an exemplary manner. Sept 2020 - Boston

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Charlotte J - VW Touran

From the first call, to stepping through their doors during a pandemic, to leaving with our keys the service was impeccable and very personable. The sale transaction was straightforward, quick and an enjoyable experience. The Car Agents hold a high reputation amongst other local car garages. Very happy customers and thank you. Aug 2020 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Andy K - Mercedes E55

I have just sold my second car through The Car Agents. Like the first time the process was smooth and without fault. The team are extremely professional and easy to deal with and I could not recommend them highly enough. Thanks Simon & the team! Beaconsfield - June 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Alexis G-C - Audi RS3

Selling my car through The Car Agents was very straightforward and the team are a joy to do business with. My car was very well presented and minor servicing/repairs were quickly addressed by the workshop. A great price was secured for my car, in a short time frame during a very strange trading period (Covid-19). Highly recommended. Harpenden - March 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Matt B - Jaguar F-Pace

A very easy and simple car purchase, they were exceptionally professional and accommodating to my availability to view the vehicle and, once all agreed, the transaction was seamless. Many thanks to The Car Agents and I would thoroughly recommend them. Kings Lynn - January 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Robert G - Jaguar F-Pace

I told The Car Agents what car I wanted next, they found a perfect one. I bought it, job done! Hitchin - January 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Russell S-B

Thanks to Simon and the whole team. The level of service from the moment we walked through the door was excellent. They were happy to answer any questions and as a first time buyer from a non main dealer I always felt at ease and not under pressure. They go above and beyond, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a top quality used car. Ware, Herts - February 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Stephen G - Range Rover Discovery

I was very impressed about the service I received from The Car Agents. They do go above and beyond to ensure the experience is positive and that any potential problems with the car are minimised. Thoroughly recommended. Wokingham - February 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Andrew K - Mercedes SL55

Buying from Simon at The Car Agents was a very pleasurable and relaxed experience. There was no pressure and the SL55 that I purchased was an exceptional, low mileage example. I highly recommend this business. Beaconsfield - February 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Nicholas W - Mercedes E250

Thanks to all at The Car Agents .Really nice people to deal with, everything taken care of smoothly and a really nice car, my wife is very happy. Would do business with The Car Agents in the future. Stevenage - February 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Roberto M - Range Rover Discovery

Very professional, was not pushy, went out their way to help. Simon was very helpful. Peterborough - February 2020

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Simon D - Range Rover

I'm delighted with my Range Rover Sport and grateful to The Car Agents for providing a high quality, professional buying experience. This was my first (apprehensive) venture on the internet to purchase a car. Via AutoTrader, I found The Car Agents excellent website. Following conversations with the M.D. Simon Michell, who answered knowledgeably my many questions, I instinctively sensed that this was a dealer of integrity who I could trust to represent everything about the car honestly and accurately. This was important as I live 120 miles distant and needed the confidence to commit to the vehicle unseen and potentially test drive and complete the purchase in one trip. I was further reassured by a rigorous mechanical inspection and communication of maintenance work completed. My appointment with Simon for a test drive was friendly, unpressurised and straightforward as the vehicle was as represented in the advert, nicely prepared and the service and other documents were in order. Based on my experience above, I am very happy to recommend The Car Agents. - December 2019 - Suffolk

Testimonial from The Car Agents

James P - Audi A3 S-Line

Having been regularly disappointed with dealing with the main car dealers, it was a pleasure to deal with Simon at The Car Agents. He helped us find what we wanted with excellent customer service and the whole process was easy and stress free. I am very happy to recommend them, and have done so already to friends. - November 2019 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Gavin A - Range Rover SVR

Having searched several dealers, brokers etc for the purchase of my next vehicle (in this case a Range Rover Sport SVR), I discovered The Car Agents, and I am so glad I did! Just awesome customer service, aftercare and generally a pleasure to deal with. The entire process from start to end was of the highest order, with customer service at the very forefront of everything. If you're looking to sell or as in my case buy a vehicle, then I cannot recommend The Car Agents highly enough! - November 2019 - Surrey

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Robert T - Mercedes SLC

Very good and helpful service from Simon Could not ask for more, many thanks - October 2019 - Breacon

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Andres C - Tesla

Over the past 5 years I've used The Car Agents to sell numerous cars for me. Whether it is big, small, expensive or electric, I've always had the best possible selling price and service with close to zero effort, I just hand it over to them and wait. This is as good as it gets with these guys! - October 2019 - Milton Keynes

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Patrick C - Tesla S

Dealing with The Car Agents was a seamless and pleasurable experience. Simon went out of his way in order to accommodate me, liaising with the vehicle funders, keeping me updated out of office hours and arranging the delivery and handover of the vehicle to my partner. The end to end process from selecting the vehicle to having it delivered took 3 days. I highly recommend The Car Agents and thank you.. - October 2019 - Nottingham

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Pete C - Freelander

I purchased a Land Rover Freelander 2 SD4 HSE from The Car Agents in Hitchin during late July 2019. Initial impressions were that these high end vehicle dealership were serious about their trade. Luxury vehicles, including prestigious marques, were evident and in number. The staff in their very comfortable waiting room were friendly and attentive. They called Simon, the owner, when I arrived and he made sure that I had all the unpressurised time to ask the questions that arise when you make a large investment. He was honest and straight, and gave me no reason whatsoever to think that I was in the wrong place. Once I had taken the time to make my decision to spend a large sum of money, he was efficient and helpful in guiding me through the process of understanding exactly what was included in the purchase. I say again, there was absolutely no pressure on me to hand over the money, and I felt I could have walked away at any time, should I have got cold feet. The whole experience was a positive one. Having got home I realised I had left the load cover behind. Simon, Josh and Angela assisted in getting me reunited with the cover, and all at a time that suited me. If you're thinking of upgrading your car to something a bit special, then I recommend the good people at The Car Agents for your first stop. They'll even look after you with servicing, MOT etc. as they work with a great many of their customers throughout the lifecycle of the car. - October 2019 - Aylesbury

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Mehdi G - BMW M4

When I decided to finally take the plunge and buy a BMW M4, I didn't realise how many mistreated examples there were out there. Having viewed several cars which had clearly been thrashed, bashed and abused, and visiting one dealer who had only just stopped short of forcing me to buy one (and take out all sorts of additional extras with it), I found an example on The Car Agents website and immediately had a good feeling about it. I called Simon and he immediately gave me the assurance of how well the car had been looked after, ran through all the history and confirmed the car was exactly what I was looking for. I was also offered a fantastic price on my Audi in part exchange so I made the trip up from Brighton and I am now a very happy owner of a low mileage M4 in fantastic condition and in perfect mechanical order. Really pleased with the professionalism of The Car Agents, their honesty and integrity and I would not hesitate to purchase my next car from them (may be a while before I do though!) Great experience and all credit to Simon and the team. - July 2019 - Brighton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Paul S - Jaguar XE

I am a first time customer, and very impressed. I read all the reviews available and found them true in every way. My search for a top quality Jaguar XE brought me to The Car Agents. I found the communication and service from Simon and his team top quality. As we were a distance away in Hull East Yorkshire (320 mile round trip) we had to be certain the information about the car was honest and reliable. Simon conveyed all the details we needed with integrity and honesty without any sales pressure. The best compliment I can give is that I bought the car with confidence without feeling as though I was sold the car. I would advise anyone looking to purchase a Classic, Sports or Prestige vehicle to give The Car Agents a try. Thank you Simon and your team for your professional service and for recommending the Bird in the Hand pub for lunch. When I look at the number plate with their logo on the bottom, I see a quality name to be proud of. - Feb 2019 - Hull

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Dale A - Mercedes E350 Hybrid

The Car Agents made selling and purchasing my new Mercedes a totally enjoyable experience. No pressure just quality product and service. I would definitely recommend Simon and his team to anybody looking to have a stress free enjoyable professional service. I hope to deal with you again. - October 2019 - Ascot

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Ashling T - Mercedes SLK

I recently purchased my car from The Car Agents and they were very helpful and professional. Highly recommend this well established company. - September 2019 - Pirton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Derek E - Mazda MX5

Thank you Simon, Josh and The Car Agents for the great service, I’m very happy with my MX5. - August 2019 - Hemel Hempstead

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Reiss V - Audi TT RS

Purchased my Audi TT RS a few months ago from the Car Agents. Very professional service, relaxed and no pressure. Would certainly return to purchase another car in the future. Thank you - Sept 2019 - Loughton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Zain R - Audi S3

Brilliant service from start to finish, made buying a new car extremely easily and stress free. I would highly recommend The Car Agents - Sept 2019 - Ilford

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Duncan G - BMW M3

I sold my M3 via the Car Agents - a thoroughly professional service from start to finish - would highly recommend them! - Aug 2019 - Huntingdon

Testimonial from The Car Agents

David B - BMW Alpina

A total pleasure to buy my vehicle from The Car Agents, a very well run family concern who allow you time to purchase your new car without any pressure at all, delightful people who delivered on all that they promised. - June 2019 - Milton Keynes

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Gary B - Aston Martin

Acquiring an Aston Martin has been on my wish list all my life so purchasing the right one was imperative. Having enquired and had test drives across the UK, I came across the DB9 at The Car Agents in Hitchin. What you see on The Car Agents website is definitely what you get (watch their video). From the genuine welcome on arrival to the honesty and support throughout and after the purchase is what Simon, Josh and staff provide. I travelled from Cardiff to buy from The Car Agents and it was definitely the right decision. I wholeheartedly recommend them. - June 2019 - South Glamorgan

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Peter B - Porsche

A high level of personal service from Simon & Josh. The additional prep work required was completed without question and on time. The car was handed over in showroom condition. Not my local dealer but I anticipate returning here in the future! - June 2019 - Milton Keynes

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Duncan Sanderson - Audi R8

Recently sold my Audi R8 Spyder through Simon at The Car Agents. They kept me informed all the way along the sales process and as a seller i'd have no hesitation in recommending them and hopefully ll'll be in a position to buy from them in the future. - May 2019 - Gamlingay

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Hartley F - Range Rover Autobiography

I recommend The Car Agents without hesitation. They made the process of buying a car easy and enjoyable. Simon and his team went the extra mile to ensure that the car was prepared to a high standard and ready for collection swiftly. Highly recommended. - May 2019 - London

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Tom D - BMW M4

I couldn't recommend The Car Agents highly enough. They have a fantastic site with an amazing and varied stock of beautiful cars and the staff are brilliant to deal with. My M4 was checked over and detailed before collecting with any imperfections removed and I felt totally confident that I was in safe and trustworthy hands. I received amazing aftercare with a courtesy call to check in happy and everything is as it should be. What a wonderful experience. Thanks all for your wonderful service, I will definitely be giving them a call when I'm ready for a new car! - May 2019 - Berkhamsted

Testimonial from The Car Agents

David B - Mercedes A Class

Having travelled from Newcastle to purchase my new car from The Car Agents we where very happy and confident to buy from Simon who went out his way on a Sunday to hand over the car. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again. - May 2019 - Newcastle

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Dylan V - Audi S3

The team at The Car Agents made the buying process simple and explained everything in detail. The car was prepped to a high standard and they explained all the work that was due to be carried out prior to collection. They also called me after to make sure everything was fine with the car. Highly recommend TCA as a car dealer and will be in contact again for the next vehicle! - April 2019 - Harrow

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Tom H - Mercedes SLK

We have recently sold our car through The Car Agents. The process has been very straightforward and we have achieved a very satisfactory result. Simon and his team have been very honest and helpful in the process. I would definitely recommend The Car Agents to anyone considering selling or buying a Sports, Prestige or Classic car. - April 2019 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Morwenna S - Land Rover

I recently bought a Landrover Discovery from Simon and the team at The Car Agents. It was a super smooth process, they could not have been more helpful and I'm very happy with my new car. Massively recommend these guys. - Feb 2019 - Toddington

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Nicola M - Kia Sportage

I recently purchased my new car through The Car Agents. I can not fault the sale, it was a very smooth transaction. I would highly recommend The Car Agents! Simon accommodated an out of hours collection to suit my needs and sorted any issues and questions quickly and promptly. I wouldn't hesitate in using them again in the future. Highly recommend! - Nov 2018 - Reading

Testimonial from The Car Agents

John M - MG TC

Thank you once again for all your advice and help in the recent acquisition and specialist work on my MGTC. It is not easy to buy a 70 year old classic with confidence and such excellent support throughout process. - Nov 2018 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Jason A - Porsche 911 Convertible

I have had a very pleasant experience dealing with The Car Agents, I would like to thank Simon and his team for the experience and look forward to enjoying a relationship for the future. - Nov 2018 - Stevenage

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Francis M - Land Rover Discovery

Fantastic service, Simon was brilliant from the start, he gave me some great options to consider and guided me through to the best option with trading in my old car to driving away in my new Land Rover Discovery. I found The Car Agents straight, articulate with complete honesty and it was a pressure free deal. Well done and I'm extremely pleased with my new car! - Nov 2018 - Luton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Hamish H - Porsche Boxster

I recently bought a Porsche Boxster from The Car Agents. The whole process of was very straight forward and Simon was great to deal with and offered me confidence from the outset. Flying into Luton and being collected was also very well organised and removed all concerns of buying a car from a distance. Very happy to recommend The Car Agents. - Nov 2018 - Melrose

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Barry & Beverley U - Range Rover

We appreciate the fantastic service you and your team at The Car Agents have provided throughout the sales of our Range Rover Autobiography. Yet again you have provided a first-class seamless service from start to finish. This is the fourth vehicle you have sold for us with over the years, in addition to sourcing vehicles for us and on each occasion the service level has been exceptional. We have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends, in fact our daughter has today placed her vehicle with you for sale. Once again, thanks for your friendly, professional service. - Nov 2018 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Julia T - Mazda CX-5

I recently purchased a car through The Car Agents. The sale went through very smoothly and I would highly recommend them for buying, selling or servicing your car. Simon took time to explain all the functions on the car and I felt if there were any problems they would be sorted out promptly. I wouldn't hesitate in using them again in the future. - Oct 2018 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Scott S - Porsche 911 Targa

I have just completed the purchase of a Porsche 911 through The Car Agents. The purchase has been a very pleasant experience through out. The standard of presentation of the car was beyond my expectation, and their attention to detail was excellent. I would highly recommend Simon and the team at The Car Agents in the future - Oct 2018 - Leamington Spa

Testimonial from The Car Agents

John A - Porsche 911

I recently bought a Porsche 911 Carrera 4 from The Car Agents and would highly recommend them. I had been looking for a while and found exactly what I was looking for with The Car Agents . I spoke to Simon who was extremely helpful, without being pushy and subject to the car being as described, agreed a price. I made the journey from Solihull to Hitchin to meet Simon and test drive the car . The showroom was very impressive full of prestige, top end cars. I bought the car and have been extremely pleased with it. I have since had the car examined by a Porsche specialist who told me I have a really nice car . Excellent service from a professional company. - September 2018 - Solihull

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Richard M - Porsche 911 C4S

Easy purchase. There were a few things that needed tidying, which were all done within the price, with no quibble. The advert was accurate, car fully serviced, as it had been very little used in recent past. I would buy another car from The Car Agents, no hesitation! - September 2018 - Cambridge

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Rob M - BMW M6 Grand Coupe

I recently bought a BMW M6 from The Car Agents. My initial contact was to discuss the car and arrange a test drive. Simon was highly professional, extremely knowledgeable about the car and it's history. I test drove the car and said I'd like a day or two to think about things as another option elsewhere was a possibility. There was no pressure selling whatsoever and Simon simply said to let him know what my decision was in my own time. A week later I called back and agreed to buy the car. The purchase process was very straight forward (including finance) and all paperwork was carefully explained and ready to sign on my arrival. Having dealt with some dealers in the past there is always a nervousness, but the service I received from The Car Agents was without fault and highly professional . Interestingly I did read the reviews on this site re The Car Agents before test driving and I can say that my experience very much mirrors the all the positive comments below. - August 2018 - Harpenden

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Dan H - Audi Q7

The team at The Car Agents have an honest and open approach to sourcing and sales. All aspects of the sale of our Audi Q7 were handled professionally and I am very happy with the resulting value achieved. I would thoroughly recommend contacting The Car Agents if you are looking to buy or sell a quality vehicle..- July 2018 - Harpenden

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Alan D - Porsche 928 S4

I am very pleased with my low mileage Porsche 928 S4, lots of history, bills, MOTs, tax discs etc. Exactly as described on the website. Simon has been very patient with me, as I'm new to owning an older vehicle. I wouldn't hesitate returning to The Car Agents for future vehicles.- May 2018 - Chertsey

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Duncan K - Audi RS4 Avant

Excellent service from Simon and the team. Very straightforward to deal with and the RS4 is a joy! There was no hard sell, I got a fair price for my trade-in. They were very flexible with collection time, when everything was in order and the car was absolutely spotless. I would definitely recommend The Car Agents to anyone.- April 2018 - Harpenden

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Sarah W - BMW Z4

Having recently sold my BMW Z4 for me, The Car Agents offered a very efficient and professional service. It takes all the hassle away from having to sell privately and I received the monies I wanted for this vehicle within a very short space of time. I would definitely recommend The Car Agents to others. - April 2018 - Stevenage

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Stuart G - BMW Z4 35is M Sport

I found a BMW Z4 35is in the colour and spec I wanted and contacted Simon at The Car Agents. We arranged a part exchange deal over the phone as we were 140 miles away. On the day everything went as planned, the car was exactly as described and the whole experience was efficient and enjoyable. I have no hesitation in recommending The Car Agents and will be back for my next car.- April 2018 - Bristol

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Phil & Freya C - BMW X5

Excellent service from Simon at The Car Agents, a no pressure sale and just what we were after. Bought a 3.0D M Sport X5 and we love it. Will be back to Simon when we need another car and would recommend to anyone. Top class service and a refreshing change from main dealer experiences that we've had in the past.- Febuary 2018 - Cardiff

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Robert B - BMW 435d Coupe Xdrive

Very efficient service by Simon and The Car agents. Much better experience than buying from your mainstream dealer. Car was as described and was gleaming on pick up. I flew down from Scotland and the showroom is only 15-20 mins away in a taxi. Excellent company keep up the good work!- Febuary 2018 - Stirling

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Paul S - Infiniti FX

The Car Agents are very professional and attentive without any pressure. I travelled approx 80 miles to view & buy the car and it was worth the time. No hesitation in recommending Simon and The Car Agents team.- Febuary 2018 - Brighton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Rob M - Porsche 911 C4S Convertible

Great service from Simon when buying my new Porsche 997. He is an honest genuine guy with a love of cars much like myself. I am a big Porsche enthusiast who has had many many cars over the years and very particular when buying. I found the perfect low mileage car and am very happy indeed with my purchase. From what I could see in his showroom he really only keeps excellent quality stock with good provenance. I will be paying him a visit again when the time comes to change! Top drawer service! February 2018 - St Neots

Testimonial from The Car Agents

David O - Jaguar

I recently purchase a Jaguar XKR from the The Car Agents Ltd, Hitchin. Enthusiastic attention from the whole team, a smooth buying process throughout and took delivery of a well prepared and gleaming car at the end of it all. I wholeheartedly recommend this excellent dealer. - February 2018 - Goole

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Eric S - Mercedes E Class

I recently purchased a beautiful Mercedes E 350 AMG Night Edition from The Car Agents. Simon was a dream of a salesman, helped me out in every aspect of purchasing my car. He sorted out my finance and tax and most of all the best of advice you could ask for, no pressure whatsoever. A true professional and a credit to the company, Thank you very much and pleasure doing business with you. Highly recommended. February 2018 - London

Testimonial from The Car Agents

David O - Jaguar XKR

I recently purchased the rare Jaguar XKR 75 and part exchanged my standard XKR. First class attention throughout from Simon and his team, smooth transition, most helpful with taxing and exchange of private plates, organisation of covered transport (back to Yorkshire) and the car presented in gleaming condition. Thanks to all with my wholehearted recommendation. February 2018 - Goole

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Alastair D - Jaguar XKR

The Car Agents have now sold two cars for me and on both occasions the service has been first class. The most recent sale was achieved within a week, and for the price I was seeking. Highly recommended! January 2018 - Lower Stondon

Testimonial from The Car Agents

John S - Land Rover Discovery Sport

Our recent purchase of a Discovery Sport was made easy and pleasant at The Car Agents and in particular Simon who made my wife and I very welcome having travelled 160 miles from Yorkshire. The car was as expected and had been well described and it was ready to go. Well worth travelling the distance for the right car and a well organised business without any hard sell! December 2017 - Wakefield

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Justin W - Land Rover Discovery 4

I recently puchased my second car from The Car Agents, my first car was a Range Rover Vogue in superb condition, this was sadly stolen in London after only having had it for a year. I rang Simon to give him the bad news and he immediately sprang into action and found me a Discovery 4 to tide me over while the insurance was being sorted out. He has been extremley fair to me and although I have purchased the Discovery for the moment, he was willing to give me a fair price on a buy back scheme, while he sources another Range Rover for me in the new year. Full marks to the team, nothing is to much trouble and I shall be recommending them to all my family & friends again. - Decemeber 2017 - London

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Barry U - Range Rover

This was the fourth time The Car Agents have given us a second to none service, whether it be selling or buying your service is always top class. It has been a pleasure dealing with you all, I will be back next year when we have decided what vehicle to replace our Range Rover Autobiography we purchased through you. I have recommended The Car Agents to friends and family in the past and will continue to do so. - Decemeber 2017 - Hitchin

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Alan G - Toyota HiLux

I happened across my immaculate Toyota Hilux truck on Autotrader and emailed The Car Agents who promptly called me back. I made an appointment to view the vehicle and found my visit to The Car Agents very pleasant, and not the usual hard sell you get from 99.5% of dealers. The vehicle was as described, with no bull and so I would definitely recommend a visit to them. - Decemeber 2017 - St Albans

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Ife T - Audi S5

Excellent customer service, down to earth, easy to talk to and I would highly recommend The Car Agents. Holly on the front desk lady is very warm and makes you feel at ease. I loved the decor very stylish space and one of a kind. All the staff are fab! - November 2017 - Northampton

Testimonial from The Car Agents

David T - Triumph Stag

The Classic Triumph Stag I bought was presented very well everything works apart from the radio which I failed to check . I would definitely use The Car Agents again. - November 2017 - Wingrave

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Lee P - BMW M3

Knowing I was going to be travelling from South Wales I wanted to be up front about price and condition of the car before travelling to see it. Simon was empathetic to this, honest and accommodating of an inspection on the vehicle. Communication was good and never included any hard sell or sales patter, which was refreshing! I’d recommend The Car Agents and will definitely be in touch for future purchases. - December 2017 - South Wales

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Kynan C - Scirocco

I recently purchased a VW Scirocco from The Car Agents - the car was an exceptional example for the price and the whole experience was friendly and hassle free. I was even supplied with a new set of number plates for my personalised reg, which was a very nice touch and much appreciated! I would definitely recommend The Car Agents to friends and family, and have no doubt I will return here in the future! - November 2017 - Cheshunt

Testimonial from The Car Agents

James L - Audi Q7

I bought an Audi Q7 from The Car Agents. Having always bought from main dealers before, an epically bad experience with a Jeep dealer in Bedford left me needing the extra space from a large SUV very quickly and with minimum fuss. Happy to say Simon was the antidote to that main dealer experience, being helpful, friendly and clearly an honest car person. The car has been great and does exactly what it was supposed to do and the after-sales has been great. If only more car dealers offered customer service like The Car Agents. - November 2017 - Baldock

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Robbie H - Mercedes C63

I bought my mercedes C63 from The Car Agents of Hitchin this weekend. I travelled from Bristol and was picked up at the train station in a Bentley which was nice. I am very fussy with my cars, so it was left inside for me to inspect with a few coffees to enjoy and I was left to take my time. Simon explained all the equipment on the car for me and the car even had petrol in it, with no light on, which was unusual and nice. Thank you! - November 2017 - Bristol

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Lauren J - Audi A1

I needed to sell my car very quickly as I was relocating. I almost handed it to a car buying website for a poor price, before I discovered The Car Agents. Simon and his team worked their magic, whilst I was in another country, to sell my car with zero hassle! Would totally recommend - October 2017 - Switzerland

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Stuart A - Audi S7

Excellent service all round, very friendly and genuinely helpful staff, buy from them with confidence, I'd highly recommend The Car Agents. - October 2017 - Rayleigh

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Oliver T - Emergency Help

This is a very belated thank you for the help you gave Alison and me on Friday 3 November. We arrived at your magnificent premises in a fairly ancient Ford whose emergency lights were on and which has lost power and you very kindly had an immediate look for the trouble and discovered that we were almost out of coolant. You put some more in and we made it to our destination, and indeed later we made it back to London where I have no doubt that Alison (whose car it it was) is having the matter looked at in greater detail. I cannot tell you how grateful we both were for your kindness and help. Very best wishes - November 2017 - London

Testimonial from The Car Agents

Dave P - MINI Clubman

I recently sold my car through The Car Agents. I was very impressed with the team, their complete process was a very professional and a painless experience . I would certainly recommend them to any prospective vendor. Thanks again! - November 2017 - Stevenage